I like Twitter now..?

So last night I interacted in my first Twitter chat and I was so surprised that I enjoyed it. The one thing that really bothers me about tweeting (and really the whole point of it) is the little words you can use. I like Facebook and I like browsing other WordPress accounts because I enjoy reading to learn new things. Twitter seems to be tailored around random posts that don’t really correspond with each other. However, I did notice a change in that during the #lrnchat last night, which was super fun and I actually did learn about social media outlets I’ve never heard of before. It kind of hit me that you actually are able to have conversations via Twitter. Anyways, the #lrnchat was super fun and I definitely recommend checking it out!

One thought on “I like Twitter now..?

  1. Oh, Twitter! I definitely have learned to love it more over the course of this semester and I think that is largely in part to experiencing the live twitter chats. Aside from being face- paced and exciting, they can be a great learning opportunity like you said.

    I will agree with you that the character limit for Tweets is sometimes really frustrating, especially during a Twitterchat when you are trying to retweet all the great stuff others are posting!

Leave a Reply

